This picture does not go with this post. It doesn't matter. Just look at that. Unf. Hotness, says I.
This picture does not go with this post. It doesn’t matter. Just look at that. Unf. Hotness, says I.

News is bad for you. 

I stopped watching almost all televised news when I was pregnant with my daughter and haven’t regretted it. I’d like to be exposed to even less news, actually, if I could. I believe that being informed up to the point that I can actually do something about a situation is what’s important. Everything else is bad for me, bad for us, and prevents people from making a constructive difference in the world because they’re too busy reacting to things they can’t control. Not even a little bit.

What you can do is go on with your life, be kind to those around you, even those who annoy, go forth with compassion and a renewed knowledge that every person you meet is a flesh and blood human being who would cling to you and/or help you if the worst happened, and build connections of love.

*climbs down from anti-news soap box*

Leave a Reply

