I’ve been trying to figure out how I want to celebrate Tori Amos’ upcoming 50th Birthday (!!!) because it seems like a year to mark, a milestone of some importance for a musician that I truly love. I saw on Facebook today an announcement of something I’d definitely do if I lived in NYC. But, alas! So, let me share it with you!

Are you going to be in the New York City area on Sunday August 18th? Are you sort of in the area? Then you should attend this Tori Amos tribute (and birthday celebration) concert!!

The show starts at 9:30pm at Joe’s Pub (one of Rolling Stone’s 10 Top Clubs in the country), featuring some of New York’s best downtown singer/songwriters and caberet artists, performing songs spanning Tori’s entire career. Also, some of the proceeds from the ticket prices will go to RAINN. 

 

MORE INFORMATION HERE AT JOE’S PUB!

ETA: Also, don’t forget that you can LEAVE A COMMENT HERE between now and August 16th for a chance to win a free copy of Love’s Nest, my latest book with Keira Andrews.

4 thoughts on “Raisin Girl: A 50th Birthday Celebration for Tori Amos #toriamos #music

Leave a Reply

