When I started expanding and reworking my upcoming novel, Training Season, I investigated the possibility that there might be another novel out there like it. Luckily, there was not. In fact, there seemed to be a dearth of gay romances featuring figure skaters, though there were plenty featuring ranchers!

(For what it’s worth, I’d love to see a great f/f skating romance. All the pretty costumes! All the bitchy infighting! Come on! It would be wonderful. There could be hate-making out in the locker room followed by some moment of vulnerability that leads to comfort-making out, and then more. You know you want it.)

There was, however, this lovely Young Adult book by K.P. Kincaid. If skating and romance are your thing, check this book out. Let me know what you thought. It’s available at Barnes & Noble as well.

In the meantime, I’ll keep working on Training Season. I hope to have that cover reveal soon.

Leave a Reply

