I’m looking for some suggestions and recommendations for donations to benefit the LGBT of Russia during this time of extreme and government sanctioned persecution. I’ve attempted to find something via Google but have had little luck. If you have any recommendations, please leave the names and links, if you have them, below.

In the next few months, I will be publishing a new book and I’d like a portion of the profits to go to an organization benefiting the gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender people of Russia.

I will make a post about the organizations I’m alerted to and also some detailed information will be posted about the organization to which I’ll ultimately choose to give a portion of profits.

Thank you for your help!

Suck it, Putin.
2 thoughts on “Recommendations for Donating to Help LGBT Russians #russia #gay

  1. I love the idea, Leta! =) There are a lot of scam organizations out there so I recommend going with groups that already have an established presence. I would suggest Amnesty International (which has been fighting against Russia’s oppressive stance for years) or ImmigrationEquality.org which assists LGBT people seeking asylum in the US from Russia (and other anti-LGBT countries)

Leave a Reply

