Eric Arvin does this on FaceBook and it inspired me to do it daily, too!

Romany Caravan by The Church

I Love You (Me Either) by Cat Power and Karen Elson

This cover of Mercy Street by Ritchie.

When I was writing my short story Falling, which has been submitted to an anthology call and will hopefully see the light of day one day, I listened to various covers of Mercy Street on repeat for hours and hours and hours. This was one of them.

This live version of Tori Amos singing Etienne. It’s a super clear recording. Very impressive.

But, ya know, this Y Kant Tori Read version doesn’t suck balls for a 1980s recording, so I’m going to include it, too. 

Mariel’s Brazen Overture by Margot & the Nuclear So and So’s

Leave a Reply

