Another lovely Goodreads review for Training Season has come in via Wendy at Hearts on Fire Reviews.

To quote:

The passion between Rob and Matty is combustible. Rob’s penchant for domination and Matty’s desire to give up control led them down an exploratory path with BDSM that translated to some of the most scorching sex scenes I’ve read – and I’ve read a lot of them! Some of their edgier activities will certainly be pushing boundaries for a subset of people. I was transfixed by the sense of raw power and emotion that came across not only in the bedroom (or all the other places they got their giddy-up on), but also based on the reality of their situation.

From laughter to tears, I definitely experienced the whole emotional spectrum as I followed the story of Matty and Rob. Mostly, I felt like I was consumed by an inferno of glitter tipped flames as I made my way through this book…The characters were so vivid (both the MC’s and the secondary characters) and the plot and angst were very compelling….Highly recommended with 5+ glittery hearts and one unforgettable North Star!! 🙂

Wendy, via Goodreads

Training Season will be out on December 7th!

cover-web-copy
Click to read about Training Season!

I admit I’m stunned and giddy and waiting for the other shoe to fall and wondering if I should dance out my joy in the meantime? I mean, I don’t even know what to say about the reception Training Season has received thus far and I’m so very overwhelmed by a weird mix of unexpected emotions that all I can say is…wow. Wow. Just…wow.

Thank you to everyone who reads Training Season, whether you share the Wendy’s opinion or not. A book isn’t finished until someone reads it. So, thank you so much for that. I’ll just be over here in the corner clutching my heart and dancing and maybe crying a little when no one’s looking, okay?

Leave a Reply

