So, I need to choose an excerpt for Training Season. I’d like to put one up on this site, have one to bring to a guest post on other blogs, and to put up on the seller sites that allow for that. The trouble is, I can’t seem to decide what the excerpt should be. That’s why I need your help.

A couple of friends suggested sharing Rob and Matty’s meet-cute, with Matty in the fur and Rob on the front porch, but I don’t know if that really gives the right vibe for the book. I’m concerned that a subset of readers might be turned off by the way Matty chooses to present himself in that scene, both in his behavior and his appearance. But, who am I kidding? Matty is a flawed character and that scene does sum that up pretty well.

But perhaps there are better scenes that I could use. Like, maybe, The Hills Are Alive scene or the Big Sky of Desire scene. Or some other scene I haven’t considered.

So, here’s the part where you get to help me! (Please, please, please help me!) If you’ve read Training Season (and if you haven’t feel free to change that) Please hit me up with the scene you think would make for the best excerpt. I seriously just don’t know.

I eagerly await your assistance.

2 thoughts on “Kinky or Cute? Hot or Sweet? Help Me Choose The Excerpt For Training Season! #mmromance #ebook

  1. Maybe one of the scenes that are cute but include thought of either past or future kinky? Maybe the one where they make out after Ben goes to sleep?

Leave a Reply

