So, weird shit happens, right? Like, for example, when I got the file for the print cover of Training Season, I checked it over really well and it was all perfect. However, later, when I was doing some formatting, it came to my attention that the cover needed slightly altered to work with CreateSpace, so requested the change from the cover artist, who was very prompt with it. Unfortunately, I didn’t check the cover as well as I should have because I thought the only change being made to the file was one of size. Still, I should have checked every aspect a lot more closely than I did because…dun, dun, dun…I didn’t realize that the back cover had a blurb that wasn’t even remotely related to Training Season. Um, oops.

So, yeah, I clicked Publish with it that way.

*headdesk*

Now I’ve got fifteen books with a blurb on the back about some woman named Elizabeth, her daughter Clare, and a dude named Nathan. Everything else about these copies is totally correct. I’ve looked at every page and the rest of the book, the front cover, etc, is absolutely accurate.

So, what to do with these fifteen screwed up copies? I guess give them away for free to anyone who’ll have ’em!

Reply below if you’re willing to home a copy of Training Season with a back blurb that’s all wrong. LOL! The first fifteen to reply will be sent these screwed up books for free. I’ll even sign them if you like, because apparently some people want signed copies of the books? (OMG, that blows my mind!) Β Um, and because I’m already losing money on this endeavor, please don’t hate me for restricting this to US folks only? I just don’t think I can afford international shipping for fifteen books when I’ve already paid for the books to be printed, etc.

Consider these rare collector’s editions? Or something? OMG this is embarrassing. Hello, my name is Leta, and I’m a dumbass. But you can get a book for free because I am. Just let me know.

See? The front cover is right. Who looks at a back cover anyway? Oh, right, someone trying to decide if they want to buy the book. *headdesk* FML.
See? The front cover is right. Who looks at a back cover anyway? Oh, right, someone trying to decide if they want to buy the book. *headdesk* FML.
33 thoughts on “Fifteen Free Copies of Training Season To The First Fifteen People to Comment On This Post! #mmromance #printbook

  1. I like rare collectors editions! Keep going at the rate you are and it could be worth something–so add that signature in as well!

      1. Muy fantastico, Joanna! πŸ˜€ When the shipment arrives, I’ll try to turn them around within 48 hours. They sent me an email that the books shipped yesterday, so I’m not sure how long they’ll take. πŸ™‚ Oh, um, I think I’ve got access to the emails of folks who commented here, but if not, I’ll comment again asking you to email me. *high five*

    1. LOL! Oh, man, you’re sweet. Thank you! And when the shipment arrives, I’ll try to turn them around within 48 hours. They sent me an email that the books shipped yesterday, so I’m not sure how long they’ll take. πŸ™‚

      1. Haha! πŸ˜€ No worries! πŸ˜€ When the shipment arrives, I’ll try to turn them around within 48 hours. They sent me an email that the books shipped yesterday, so I’m not sure how long they’ll take. πŸ™‚ Oh, um, I think I’ve got access to the emails of folks who commented here, but if not, I’ll comment again asking you to email me. *high five*

    1. Thanks, Cari! πŸ˜€ My misfortune is others gain! LOL! πŸ˜€ When the shipment arrives, I’ll try to turn them around within 48 hours. They sent me an email that the books shipped yesterday, so I’m not sure how long they’ll take. πŸ™‚ Oh, um, I think I’ve got access to the emails of folks who commented here, but if not, I’ll comment again asking you to email me. *high five*

    1. Hahaha! The blurb is:

      Unquestionably talented figure skater Matty Marcus is willing to sacrifice everything for his Olympic dream, but his lack of discipline cost him the gold once before. Now the pressure’s on. He needs a coach who can keep him in line, but top coaches don’t come cheap, and Matty can’t afford to stay in the game no matter how badly he wants to win.

      When a lucrative house-sitting gig brings him to rural Montana, Matty does his best to maintain his training regimen. Local residents turn out to be surprisingly tolerant of his flamboyant style, especially handsome young rancher Rob Lovely, who proves to be much more than a cowboy stereotype. Just as Matty requires a firm hand to perform his best on the ice, Rob shows him how strong he can be when he relinquishes control in the bedroom. With new-found self-assurance, he drives himself harder to go straight to the top.

      But competition has a timetable, and to achieve his Olympic dream, Matty will have to join his new coach in New York City, leaving Rob behind. Now he must face the ultimate test. Has he truly learned how to winβ€”on and off the iceβ€”during his training season?

      **

      When the shipment arrives, I’ll try to turn them around within 48 hours. They sent me an email that the books shipped yesterday, so I’m not sure how long they’ll take. πŸ™‚ Oh, um, I think I’ve got access to the emails of folks who commented here, but if not, I’ll comment again asking you to email me. *high five*

  2. I don’t mind a flubbed cover, a book is a book. It’s not like I can’t find out what Matty and Rob are really supposed to be up to rather than their undercover Elizabeth and Clare identities suggest.

    1. Aw, thank you for your understanding! πŸ˜€ When the shipment arrives, I’ll try to turn them around within 48 hours. They sent me an email that the books shipped yesterday, so I’m not sure how long they’ll take. πŸ™‚ Oh, um, I think I’ve got access to the emails of folks who commented here, but if not, I’ll comment again asking you to email me. *high five*

      1. This comment cracked me up so hard!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ When the shipment arrives, I’ll try to turn them around within 48 hours. They sent me an email that the books shipped yesterday, so I’m not sure how long they’ll take. πŸ™‚ Oh, um, I think I’ve got access to the emails of folks who commented here, but if not, I’ll comment again asking you to email me. *high five*

    1. Seriously, I don’t mind having more “ways in which Leta is a dumb fuck” stories to share. πŸ˜› When the shipment arrives, I’ll try to turn them around within 48 hours. They sent me an email that the books shipped yesterday, so I’m not sure how long they’ll take. πŸ™‚ Oh, um, I think I’ve got access to the emails of folks who commented here, but if not, I’ll comment again asking you to email me. *high five*

    1. Awesome sauce! πŸ˜€ When the shipment arrives, I’ll try to turn them around within 48 hours. They sent me an email that the books shipped yesterday, so I’m not sure how long they’ll take. πŸ™‚ *high five*

    1. Awesome, Michelle! πŸ˜€ When the shipment arrives, I’ll try to turn them around within 48 hours. They sent me an email that the books shipped yesterday, so I’m not sure how long they’ll take. πŸ™‚ Oh, um, I think I’ve got access to the emails of folks who commented here, but if not, I’ll comment again asking you to email me. *high five*

  3. Aren’t books with big formatting issues those rare beasts book collectors search for? I would love a chance to own a mess up, though I am sorry this happened! It’s always something, right?

    1. Always something, man! πŸ˜€ Especially with me involved. LOL! When the shipment arrives, I’ll try to turn them around within 48 hours. They sent me an email that the books shipped yesterday, so I’m not sure how long they’ll take. πŸ™‚ Oh, um, I think I’ve got access to the emails of folks who commented here, but if not, I’ll comment again asking you to email me. *high five*

    1. Awesome! You got it! πŸ˜€ When the shipment arrives, I’ll try to turn them around within 48 hours. They sent me an email that the books shipped yesterday, so I’m not sure how long they’ll take. πŸ™‚ Oh, um, I think I’ve got access to the emails of folks who commented here, but if not, I’ll comment again asking you to email me. *high five*

  4. Well on the plus side, the cover looks fantastic!!!
    Would love to be included for a signed “Collector’s Edition” if they are still available πŸ™‚

    1. Aw, thank you. ❀ I love the cover, gotta admit. And I'll sign it for you for sure! When the shipment arrives, I'll try to turn them around within 48 hours. They sent me an email that the books shipped yesterday, so I'm not sure how long they'll take. πŸ™‚ Oh, um, I think I've got access to the emails of folks who commented here, but if not, I'll comment again asking you to email me. *high five*

  5. Oh! Oh! With the people who commented twice, I think I might have just squeezed in!

    I’d love a copy. I’ve had my eye on this since I first heard about it. πŸ™‚

    1. You totally did!! πŸ˜€ Hope you enjoy the book! When the shipment arrives, I’ll try to turn them around within 48 hours. They sent me an email that the books shipped yesterday, so I’m not sure how long they’ll take. πŸ™‚ Oh, um, I think I’ve got access to the emails of folks who commented here, but if not, I’ll comment again asking you to email me. *high five*

Leave a Reply

