“TRAINING SEASON is a tale told with such flair and tenderness, and with such insight into the two main characters that this is a book I will read over and over again.”

“A memorable story so sweetly told that it’s a real hardship when the story ends and you realise that even though Rob and Matty have their HEA, you don’t because you want to keep on reading!”

via The Romance Reviews (TRR) – Training Season

Read more of Susan MacNicol’s gushing review of Training Season at the link above and click below to buy a copy of your own!

cover-web-copy
Training Season can be purchased at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, ARe, and Smashwords. Coming soon to iBooks.
4 thoughts on ““A book I will read over and over again.” The Romance Reviews (TRR) – Training Season #mmromance #gay

  1. Personally, I thought the story was really realistic based on my own experience with figure skating (although I am not a guy), even though the people in my club were no where near as good, but there were tons of kids like Matty whose parents invested a lot of money every year into their kid, for their kids’ dreams. Their parents expectations were mind boggling even though supportive. Nice job on the book, it was good although hot guy in the middle of nowhere land just happens to be the next door neighbor (single, gay, and loves kinky sex) just made me chuckle at the very 1 in a million chance it would happen (and than he has a son interested in figure skating), but it was cute and entertaining.

    1. Thank you, Aera! I’m glad you enjoyed it and found the skating aspects realistic! 🙂 I did a bunch of research on that front, so I’m glad it paid off in that regard. As for the one in a million chance…well, stranger things have happened! 😉 I can think of several in my own life alone! This is a crazy, crazy, crazy world we live in. Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed the book! It was a fun one to write! *high five*

Leave a Reply

