Book recommendations, por favor! What I’m looking for specifically includes any of the following:
1) Your absolute go-to m/m book.
2) Good effeminate character in a m/m book.
3) Favorite nerd/jock trope, yay!
4) Favorite comfort read.
5) Best m-preg because I’m a contrarian and when people hate something, I gotta have some of it.

Anything else you think I need to check out! I’ve got a ton of books on my e-reader right now, but for some reason none of them are really speaking to me. I need to spend some money. πŸ˜›

Okay, I’ll wait here for you!!
6 thoughts on “Looking for M/M Book Recommendations! Help a Girl Out! #wannabereading #reading

  1. 1) Your absolute go-to m/m book. That’s a hard one.
    Saving Liam by Sasha L. Miller for fantasy
    Brindisi Bedfellows by Jamie Craig for contemporary

    4) Favorite comfort read.
    Battle of Will by Sasha L, Miller
    One Real Thing by Anah Crow and Dianne Fox
    Personal Shopper by Tere Michaels
    Spice n Solace by KC Burns
    Storms and Stars by Neena Jaydon
    The Merman and the Barbarian Pirate by Kay Berrisford
    A Charm of Magpies by KJ Charles

    5) Best m-preg
    Alpha Trine, Striker by Lexi Ander

  2. 1) Your absolute go-to m/m book.
    Too Stupid to Live by Anne Tenino.

    2) Good effeminate character in a m/m book.
    Cole from Strawberries for Dessert and Fear, Hope and Bread Pudding by Marie Sexton

    3) Favorite nerd/jock trope, yay!
    Frat Boy and Toppy by Anne Tenino is a good one for this, though I’d be more inclined to call Sebastian academic than a nerd.

    4) Favorite comfort read.
    Again with Too Stupid to Live. Whenever I need a lift, I return to it, because it makes me laugh.

    5) Best m-preg because I’m a contrarian and when people hate something, I gotta have some of it.
    Only one I’ve read of these was last year when I was reading my submissions for the Rainbow Awards, and I wouldn’t recommend the book in question, so sorry, no help there.

  3. Tailspin by Denise Rossetti (two males with wings and tails — and a female thrown in for good measure) Incredible writing skills too.
    Tara Lain’s book Spell Cat (effeminate)
    On the Edge of Time (m-preg) by Barbara Karmazin. Amazing story that makes perfect sense. On the Edge of Time

Leave a Reply

