I think this might be one of the most awesome things I’ve ever seen: Character Inspired Shopping by ja_vy. If I had money to burn, I would absolutely buy most of these outfits and commit my life to wearing one character inspired outfit a day until the end of time.

Examples of the awesome:

Greed-ler

Greed-ler by ja-vy featuring round sunglasses

***

Éponine

Éponine by ja-vy featuring a news boy hat

***

Merlin

Merlin by stormifish featuring skinny leg jeans

***

Eleventh Doctor

Eleventh Doctor by ja-vy featuring dorothy perkins

***

The Little Prince

The Little Prince by ja-vy featuring oska

***

Kara Thrace

Kara Thrace by ja-vy featuring gold rings

***

Babar the Elephant

Babar the Elephant by ja-vy featuring saddle oxford shoes

***

Derek Hale

Derek Hale by ja-vy featuring jersey tops

***

Jane Bennet

Jane Bennet by ja-vy featuring a sheer dress

***

Sauron

Sauron by ja-vy featuring pearl jewelry

I probably should have limited my examples, but there are just too many cool ones and in such diversity that I couldn’t resist!

6 thoughts on “Fanwork Friday: Character Inspired Shopping

    1. Haha! Yes, it is quite expensive, thus I will never be able to fulfill my dream of dressing as an awesome character every day. 😛 But I’m still impressed and amazed by the woman who organizes these outfits together. It’s pretty awesome how well she can capture a character with the clothes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

